Hello, and welcome to my Life.

I am first and foremost a Catholic wife and mother. I live each day taking care of my 3 children, 2 dogs and husband.  These are my vocations, wife and mother.

I am a person who likes to keep busy. I have a lot on my mind and I am very active.  I find it hard to do all the things I want to in a day. I don’t get to pray the rosary everyday, crochet, read or DIY as much I would like.  I do however, make sure I thank God daily for all I have (or pray that he can get me through the day) and I workout.  Those are my musts. Staying connected to the Lord and exercising my body. Otherwise, I am a mess by the end of the day.

I had my third baby 5 months ago. I had a really hard time adjusting to having 3 children. Especially having 3 children, 5 and under.   Most mothers take time out of their lives after they have a baby, I however did not. I continued to homeschool my daughters, teach a homeschool co-op class at my church and co-lead our churches moms group.  I can’t help it, staying still is not my thing.

I daydream daily of the great DIY projects I could be doing in my home, the crocheted blanket I need to finish, the one of many books I need to start or the antique shops I could be perusing.  I dream of springtime and all the vegetables and berries I will start growing in the new home we recently purchased in rural Virginia.

My husband seems to have similar dreams lately. He has begun his wood working journey. He has made me the bed I have been dreaming of for years and some other essential for around the house.  He is getting quit good.

050 (The headboard he made, the start to redecorating our bedroom)

I guess someone reading this is wondering what the point of my blog is going to be. Well, I don’t really know at this moment.  I was compelled to write and so, I did.  I want to share my life with others, I think its a good one, but maybe that’s just me being biased.

I want to share with the world my journey with faith, homeschooling, crafting, running  and just being a catholic mom, wife, sister, daughter and friend.

If you are out there reading this, then thank you. I hope you continue and welcome to my Life.

117

 

4 thoughts on “Hello, and welcome to my Life.

Leave a Reply

