My Girls

Do you ever just not pay attention to how your kids have dressed themselves for the day because you are running late and are just glad they have clothes on?

My 3 year old has insisted on only wearing 2 different dresses everywhere we go for the past two or three weeks. I really don’t care, she manages to keep them clean because she hates to be dirty. So, really, I don’t mind.

These are her 2 dresses…



I’m not going to lie, it makes me laugh, I think she is so stinkin’ cute.

Today, she kicked it up a notch and wore the yellow dress with a ginormous pink, bejeweled crown. I didn’t even notice until we were in the car and it was all I saw in the rear view mirror.

I was actually impressed by the fact that she kept this crown on all day. It looked a bit heavy for her.

I have to just laugh. I would kill for the confidence of a 3 year old. Even my 5 year old has great style.


Seriously, it takes me 30 minutes to analyze jeans and a t-shirt and I’m pretty irritated by the time I am done. These kids are just walking around like they own the joint!

As they get older, I hope I am able to teach them modesty and the importance of respecting themselves and their bodies. I hope they continue to have the confidence to be themselves and love who they are.

I can’t wait to see how they turn out in the future. Right now these 2 are funny and smart and bold. I pray that never changes.


  

2 thoughts on “My Girls

Leave a Reply

