Spring is here!

I grew up on Arizona. We did not have springtime.

I mean, I’m sure, technically Arizona has some sort of desert spring. But not really a significant transition from snowy, icy cold, weather to lovely slightly warm  weather. It’s just kind of warm there all the time. (I can say that now since I’ve experienced a real winter.) 

Being from Arizona means springtime in Virginia makes me giddy. 

   
 Especially since I moved to rural Virginia. 

Besides the great weather, I know it’s spring because my home is surrounded by carpenter bees. I can see them outside our windows and they follow us around when we are outside. I hate to break it to them that soon, the bug man will be here to destroy them. Sorry guys. 

I’m also excited because soon the deer will be coming around with their babies. 

Right now as we have moved into April, my brain is on full overload.

My poor husband. 

This is the time of year where I feel the need to start a million projects. Last year at this time we were moving so now I’m kicking it into full gear.

My husband is out of town right now. I told him I was going to paint and redo my kids bathroom. He sort of rolled his eyes and said,”uh,huh.” (He knows I talk a big game.) 

Well, husband, challenge accepted…

  

I’ve been pinteresting like a boss as well. He has a lot of projects ahead of him when he gets home, (you’re welcome, my love). 

And these magazines are my new best friends. 

  
This is also the time I decide to plant things. They don’t always grow, but they have been planted. One day I will get the hang of this “country” life and will actually be able to get a garden going.

  
It’s really hard right now with the kids. I have so many project I want to do, but can only do things in 20 minute increments. 

So, these projects are probably going to take me a few months. 

But, I’m excited. Spring is here and my spirits (and creativeness) are high. 

Wish me luck. 

4 thoughts on “Spring is here!

  1. I hope it all goes well! I’m not sure why, but I always seem extra motivated to do something when my husband makes a similar response. I’m planning to start a little garden on our patio when we move next month; it’s something I always wanted to do.

    I’m looking forward to seeing how everything turns out with your projects!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

